• Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road
  • Wolf Road

Wolf Road: Exclusive Edition

Ages 9-12, 9-12 Fiction
Paperback Published on: 06/06/2024
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Wolf Road
An Ice Age adventure
Perfect for readers of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle this adventure follows Tuuli and her tribe as they make their seasonal migration. The story was good... READ MORE
Sarah in Wolverhampton

Synopsis

Tuuli is a prehistoric girl, travelling with her tribe through the seasons – making camp, hunting for food and protecting themselves against the many hazards that the climate throws at them. Tuuli knows there’s a bigger world out there, and when she spots a strange boy lurking outside their camp, she realises that he might hold the adventure she is looking for.

He is from another tribe, sent to find safer ground and as he and Tuuli strike up an unlikely friendship, they set out on a journey that will impact the rest of human history.

A vast adventure with a very human heart, full of wild animals, huge scenery and heart-stopping danger and inspired by real anthropological discoveries. The stunning debut novel from Digging for Britain presenter, Professor Alice Roberts, for fans of His Dark Materials, Wolf Brother and The Last Bear.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781398536951
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm

Customer Reviews