What You Are Looking for is in the Library

What You Are Looking for is in the Library

Fiction, General Fiction
Paperback Published on: 20/06/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

For fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this soul-stirring Japanese novel shows how the perfect book recommendation can help us fulfil our dreams.

Sayuri Komachi is no ordinary librarian. Sensing exactly what someone is searching for in life, she provides just the book recommendation to help them find it.

In this uplifting book, we meet five of Sayuri's customers, each at a different crossroads:

- the restless retail assistant eager to pick up new skills
- the mother faced with a demotion at work after maternity leave
- the conscientious accountant who yearns to open an antique store
- the gifted young manga artist in search of motivation
- the recently retired salaryman on a quest for newfound purpose

Can she help them find what they are looking for?

What You Are Looking For is in the Library is about the magic of community libraries and the discovery of connection. Already loved by thousands of readers all over the world, this inspirational tale shows how, by listening to our hearts, seizing opportunity and reaching out, we too can fulfil our long-held dreams.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781804994139
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Weight: 189g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 17 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
What You Are Looking for is in the Library
Extreme well-thought out
A book that covers 5 somewhat interweaving perspectives of strangers lives and emotively diverges into each and the problems those characters face. Overall... READ MORE
Rosie Neville