• The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters
  • The Cloisters

The Cloisters

Fiction, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Cloisters
Great dark academia read
This book gave me Ninth House meets The Secret History vibes and I really enjoyed reading it. The gothic medieval setting was wonderful to immerse myself i... READ MORE
Patrycja Kostecka
The Cloisters
Captivating
Perfect for the winter season - The Secret History meets The Secret by Rhonda Byrne (I jest). Dark and mysterious !
Benny Duverge-Pryce
The Cloisters
Get drawn in to a tale of fate and destiny
Ann Stilwell just wants to get out of her hometown and away from her father's death. An Art History student, she gets a summer internship at the Met in New... READ MORE
Violet at Clifton, Bristol
The Cloisters
A deliciously dark thriller
Perfect for fans of Donna Tartt this atmospheric thriller builds to a thrilling climax. I especially enjoyed the descriptions of the Cloisters in New York.
Sarah in Wolverhampton
The Cloisters
I'm obsessed
This book has everything for me. It's a gripping, gothic thriller, laced with an arty, angst-filled vibe and a protagonist who gets swept up in a world of ... READ MORE
Violet Daniels
The Cloisters
A truly wonderful dark gothic mystery
This wonderful debut novel is a beautiful dark gothic tale full of secrets, museums, libraries, tarot cards and history. With a gripping mystery at the hea... READ MORE
Emma at Waterstones Blackburn
The Cloisters
Devilishly Atmospheric & Cunning
I enjoyed the concept of this book, being into the tarot myself. I was pulled in, but found it to be more of a slow burn than a cant put down book. I loved... READ MORE
Victoria  Berwick
The Cloisters
Mystical!
I really enjoyed reading this book. The mix of the occult, art and thriller keeps you on your toes the whole book, surprising you at every turn. And when ... READ MORE
Madelyne at Basingstoke

Synopsis

Ann Stilwell arrives in New York City, hoping to spend her summer working at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Instead, she is assigned to The Cloisters, a gothic museum and garden renowned for its collection of medieval and Renaissance art. Drawn into a small circle of charismatic but enigmatic researchers, Ann happy to indulge some of their more outlandish theories, including the museum's curator who is fixated on tarot and the real possibility of predicting the future. But when Ann discovers a mysterious, once-thought lost deck of 15th-century Italian tarot cards she finds herself at the centre of a dangerous game of power, toxic friendship and ambition. And as the game being played within the Cloisters spirals out of control, Ann must decide who she trusts.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781804990032
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 289g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Cloisters
Art related mystery
The Cloisters by Katy Hays When Ann moves to New York to work for the summer, she finds herself at The Cloisters, a moderate sized Renaissance art gall... READ MORE
Jonathan  Kaye
The Cloisters
Good Crime Read
I fell in love with the cover of this when it came out in hardback but sadly I missed out on the beautiful sprayed edge copy so I waited... just in case on... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
The Cloisters
All the things I should love, a little disappointed.
Overall, promising with dark intrigue and touches of history brought in, at first a gripping read with promise, it was mysterious and tense. All the things... READ MORE
Katie Patalong