Godkiller

Godkiller

Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 04/01/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Godkiller
A fantastic start to an intriguing new trilogy
I’d heard a lot of good things about Godkiller, and I’m pleased to say that it didn’t disappoint! Great characterisation, some really wonderful world build... READ MORE
Matt, Waterstones Byres Road
Godkiller
Excellent New Fantasy Series for Fans of Shannon, Tolkien and Pullmann
The war between mankind and the gods of Middren has ended and mankind is victorious- or so it seems. Hired Godkiller, Kissen, is tasked with taking a lady'... READ MORE
Martha
Godkiller
Reignites the Fantasy genre!
Well! I did not expect that! What a good book. Easily the most enjoyable new fantasy I've read in years, this takes the old tropes, dispenses with the p... READ MORE
Sean Farrell
Godkiller
Wonderfully written, a story that needs to be read!
I absolutely adored this book, the characters within are complex and nuanced, and sometimes they do questionable things. It’s a book filled with love, prom... READ MORE
Harriet Talisker
Godkiller
One of my all-time favourites, absolutely recommend!
Wow, what a debut! What can I say about this book? Well, it's an all-time favourite of mine for sure- I was hooked from quite literally the first page! ... READ MORE
Katie Hart
Godkiller
Super!
Godkiller was a refreshingly enjoyable debut that took me by surprise. It is set in a quasi-medieval world inspired by Celtic mythology where humans and go... READ MORE
Yasmeen Abbasi
Godkiller
Compelling and Enchanting
I read this novel in one sitting and it was all I had hoped and more. I usually tend to read fantasies that are very heavy on their world building, but wha... READ MORE
Megan Hoslett
Godkiller
Great all rounder for fantasy readers!
Godkiller really packs a punch from the get go as the rather gnarly first chapter opens with our main character Kissen’s family being burned alive by their... READ MORE
Lauren - Bristol, Galleries Store

Synopsis

You are not welcome here, godkiller. Kissen's family were killed by zealots of a fire god. Now, she makes a living killing gods, and enjoys it. That is until she finds a god she cannot kill: Skedi, a god of white lies, has somehow bound himself to a young noble, and they are both on the run from unknown assassins. Joined by a disillusioned knight on a secret quest, they must travel to the ruined city of Blenraden, where the last of the wild gods reside, to each beg a favour. Pursued by demons, and in the midst of burgeoning civil war, they will all face a reckoning - something is rotting at the heart of their world, and only they can be the ones to stop it.

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008521509
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 220g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Godkiller
Best fantasy I have read in a while
I bought this on the recommendation of a Waterstones employee and so glad I did! A very enjoyable story, well written with lots of great characters. So man... READ MORE
Trish
Godkiller
fabulous
writing this review instead of reading for my Uni work. Amazing book, felt so in tune and in touch with the charachters and each of their individual person... READ MORE
Vanessa Panfili
Godkiller
Absolutely Phenomenal!⭐️
"Godkiller" by Hannah Kaner is a gripping journey into a dystopian world teetering on the brink of destruction, where gods and mortals collide in a battle ... READ MORE
Jannat  Itakhunov
Godkiller
It kinda disappointed me
I read it with a friend since we heard good reviews. But I basically had to force myself to read it and it wasn't enjoyable. I found it quite boring up unt... READ MORE
Maria Sandu-Rizea