Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom: (Six of Crows Book 2)

Childrens, Teen & Young Adult, Teen & Young Adult Fiction
Paperback Published on: 04/05/2017
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Crooked Kingdom
Such a talented writer!
Second book in, and the story line, the back story of our Crows and the growing sense of doom, swells and rises to a huge magnificent scale that sucks you ... READ MORE
Emily at York
Crooked Kingdom
Emotional rollercoaster that's well worth the ride
With even more scheming and surprises, this sequel was a whiplash-inducing, heart-pumping read. It expertly furthered the stories of its main characters an... READ MORE
Sophie at Windsor

Synopsis

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*

The stunning sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives.

Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.

A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.

Winner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year.

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781780622316
  • Number of pages: 560
  • Weight: 450g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 35 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Crooked Kingdom
Amazing!
This book is another amazing story from Leigh Bardugo! Leigh’s writing is amazing. I felt immersed in the world immediately. And the story started right a... READ MORE
Jill Jemmett
Crooked Kingdom
a true masterpiece
This duology is now one of my absolute favourites and definitely deserves the 5 stars. Bardugo is such a brilliant and insanely talented writer -- there is... READ MORE
Lily Whitnell
Crooked Kingdom
Even Better Than The First One!
Kaz and his crew have been through a lot and it only gets worse from here!After discovering there's a drug on the streets affecting Grisha by strengthening... READ MORE
SimplyOneHellOfAReader
Crooked Kingdom
No Mourners, No Funerals
Words can’t express how much I have adored the Six of Crows Duology. Despite hearing great things about Crooked Kingdom, I was still slightly wary because ... READ MORE
Francesca Brindle
Crooked Kingdom
Biggest book hangover after!
I thought a sequal to SoC might be underwhelming because of how much I enjoyed it, but this went over expectations and I'm still thinking about it now. The... READ MORE
Mairhi MacLeod
Crooked Kingdom
emotional rollercoaster
I loved this book so much, six of crows was by far the best instalment in the Grishaverse collection. I loved all the characters they were so well rounded ... READ MORE
Martha Sweeney
Crooked Kingdom
AHHH
shattered me. i need to take three months to recover.
mills
Crooked Kingdom
Woah! Sobbing!
I loved the characters in this duology. I became freakishly attached and literally sobbed my little heart out at the end of ‘Crooked Kingdom’. I was heartb... READ MORE
Laura McToal
Crooked Kingdom
A great bunch of characters
I'm not going to put any plot points in my review as there would be spoilers for Six of Crows and I enjoyed the fact that I went into this knowing nothing ... READ MORE
Eloise
Crooked Kingdom
Loved it
The book was full of plots and twists. I was honestly was really sad when mathias died and nina couldn't help him. I felt that the book wasn't completely... READ MORE
Fiona Chen
Crooked Kingdom
Unforgettable
This is my all-time favourite book it will never be beaten in my eyes at points I was laughing at points I was crying of happiness and others I was crying ... READ MORE
Lois
Crooked Kingdom
More Scheming, More Danger, More Intrigue, More Harrowing Backstories
’That was how you survived when you weren’t chosen, when there was no royal blood in your veins. When the world owed you nothing, you demanded something of... READ MORE
Charlotte Watkins
Crooked Kingdom
Crooked Knigdom Review
Absolutely love this book it was everything and more recommend it with a heist, fantasy and a touch of romance it made me cry and laugh I would sell myself... READ MORE
Francesca  Ray
Crooked Kingdom
Better than the first book!!
Even though I think this series should of been a trilogy, I thoroughly enjoyed reading these books and would recommend to anyone trying to get into fantasy... READ MORE
Charis Nurden